Yearly Goals – Progress Update #2

As promised, I will be updating my blog every Sunday to keep myself on track for my yearly goals.This week, I continued my daily habit of 500 words a day, and I yielded an above average word count for the week. The only negative of this was that I spent a great deal of time writing towards the blog and other things than my actual book. So I have not had much progress on the book. Also, I did actually spend a lot more time reading than I had planned.

3am_smart_1

Writing Progress

Story/Book Words: 1789
Blog Words: 3023
Total Words Written: 4812
Stories Written: 1
Book 2 Progress: 2524
Stories Submitted: 0

Reading Progress

Current Book: “The Cellar” by Richard Laymon
Pages Read (current book): 10
Books Finished: 2 (“On Writing” by Stephen King; “Rising: Book One of the Adept Cycle” by Shanan Winters)

 

Pretty happy with this progress, though! I feel like I can keep it up! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Yearly Goals – Progress Update #2

  1. I have had a slack start to the year (in fact last couple of years)

    I like your approach though. I find metrics a useful tool for triggering action. I guess its like a score in a computer game. All you need now are some achievements

    I am still 1.5 chapters away from finishing the book I started in NaNoWriMo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been slack with my actual book and the editing of book 1 so you don’t have to feel too guilty. I think it’s important to have specific goals rather than “i want to write more” because it’s not exactly quantifiable. Not a race tho. You still have all year to catch me. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

