Writing/Reading Goals – Progress Update

So the other day, I discussed my major goals for the year in terms of health & fitness, writing, and reading. I thought I would make myself accountable by posting a progress update on Sunday afternoon every week. I do not tend to write or read on Sunday after 3pm, because I go for a walk with a friend at 4, then have dinner with the family, fold the laundry and iron for the week, and then enjoy family game night, too.

I started book 2 this week, in earnest, and I’m super excited about where it will be going. I also spent a bit of time finishing Stephen King’s “On Writing.”

progress-bar1
source: bug7a.github.io

 

Writing Progress

Story/Book Words: 1797
Blog Words: 1049
Total Words Written: 2846
Stories Written: 0
Book 2 Progress: 1797
Stories Submitted: 0

 

Reading Progress

Current Book: “Rising: Book One of the Adept Cycle by Shanan Winters
Pages Read (current book): 2
Books Finished: 1 (“On Writing” by Stephen King)

Leave a Reply

