NaNoWriMo Update – Yes, I’m still writing

Even though I finished Bloodlines on the weekend, I am still actively writing. Book 2 is being planned at the moment, and my genuine hope is to have it finished by the new year.

nanowrimo-published
Typing so fast the words take time to appear on the page.

I forgot to mention that when I was outlining book 1, I used this video, from Katytastic, as a guide. I didn’t quite follow the 9 chapters per act rule, instead making mine 6. But it’s a good little guide and makes the outlining process easier to digest.

I’ve been writing scene ideas onto a page the past few days, and today I started figuring out where each of the scenes actually take place in the novel. It does look like it’ll be a longer book than the first, which is definitely a good thing. But I can’t tell how much it’ll increase. I’m hoping around 70k for this book, but we’ll see.

Yesterday I didn’t really get much done, because I had a day off sick due to a massive out-of-the-blue migraine. I’ve recovered today, and I’m excited by the possibilities of this next venture.

Hope everyone is enjoying their time with their novels! 12 more days to go! You can do it! 😀

b4onnqdciaewfsi
Baby panda says so, so it must be true!

Image Sources:
1, 2

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update – Yes, I’m still writing

  1. Nearly there. I love the way it tells you how many words per day you need to finish. This is down to 235 words now.

    I should finish Saturday (have friday family function, but should be down to 1000 words by then).

    I still intend to finish the book. I have next week off and two chapters and a two page postscript to write. After that I have to clean it up. A lot.

    Good luck with your continuance. It takes effort, but it is fun

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

