Day 1 NaNoWriMo

Here in Australia, it is officially November the 1st, which means the beginning of National Novel Writing Month for 2015!!!!

I’m a bit behind this morning, as I had a wedding to go to yesterday and couldn’t get my Family Tree onto poster board until this morning.

I got up at 5:30am, and it’s officially 8:30am now. Dog walk first, and then breakfast:

wpid-wp-1446325302611.jpg
Its okay if you salivate.

I made the best fluffy buttermilk pancakes I’ve every done. Reyyyy!!!

Finished my family tree and set up my rough outline onto the poster board, and now I’m alllllll setup and ready to go!

wpid-wp-1446331115830.jpg My hubby was kind enough to let my outline share the same space as his Kiss frame. haha Second monitor is set up automatically on lower contrast settings so it won’t distract me when I’m gaming, but it’s there for all things research, background and otherwise. And my iPad is ready with the fuller outline. I’m setting a timer on my phone to remind me to drink water and get up once an hour. My playlist is filled with my normal writing soundtrack.

Let the fun begin! One week of focusing on fitness and writing. It’s going to be greaaaattt!!!

Good luck to everyone this year! Let’s get this shizz done!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 NaNoWriMo

    1. Thanks, Vesp! I’m not overly impressed with my first chapter, but nothing a good edit can’t fix later on. I’m midway through chapter 2 now, with 3700 words. I’m getting far too much in my own head about how to improve a sentence before I type it. So I just gotta kill that and just write what comes to mind. I’d be closer to 5k by now if I did that. lol Good luck to you, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

