Flash Fiction Time Again

Soooo it’s that time again! I have officially received my assignment for round 2 of the Flash Fiction Challenge! I am both excited and nervous at the same time!

You see… this round, I received a genre that I have done a few times before. In fact…. in NYC Midnight Round 2 FFC 2014, I wrote 8-Bit Folly. Then in NYC Midnight Round 1 SSC 2015, I wrote Retribution Road.

Yep! The pattern is… Ghost Story! I have a love/hate relationship with this genre. Because, you see…. 8-Bit Folly was well received and helped me go on to Round 3 of the 2014 FFC. I received 11 points for it, making me 4th place in my group. Retribution Road, on the other hand, did not place at all in Round 1 of the 2015 SSC, and I did not move on to Round 2 because of it.

Couple that with my score from Round 1 of the 2015 FFC (of which I received 7 points), and I am super nervous.

But I love the genre, and I know I can do good things with it. Hence my excitement!

I feel like such a woman right now…. Sooooo off I go to read up on breweries. 😉 (because, that’s the location this time… and the object is a hairbrush. that makes sense! Of course!)

Image Sources:

12

One thought on “Flash Fiction Time Again

Leave a Reply

