Dreams & Hopes & All Things Whimsical

Last night I dreamt that I was flown to this exotic island to help with a quick job. I knew what I was signing up for, but I thought that maybe it wasn’t as bad as I assumed. My employer was going to pay me a lot to just talk some guy into believing that she was legit. I did my job, and this investor guy was only too happy to sign some documents for the purchase of some kind. I think it was a small island. I really don’t may much attention when I’m dreaming. >_>

The employer then used my knowledge of communications to get into some database. Then with a phone call and a few clicks of a mouse button, she moved over $2mil out of this guy’s account. The asking price had been $1mil, and it was then I realised I had aided in a scam. 

I was instantly consumed with grief. I hadn’t signed up for this.

I spent the rest of the dream talking to other people involved with the scam to see if I could get away with dobbing the employer in. Everyone said they had no idea either, and combined, we were ready to go to the authorities. Then the employer overheard us and was getting ready to exact her revenge. Then I woke up.
So on Friday, I received an email, and I’m sitting my Citizenship Test & Interview on Friday this week. So studying has been my big thing this last weekend. Hopefully I can ace it. I think I’m well on my way to do just that. If I pass the test, I should be fairly fine to become a citizen. I just have to wait a few months to hear if I am or not. So that accounts for my whereabouts if I don’t post much this week. 😉

2 thoughts on “Dreams & Hopes & All Things Whimsical

  1. Interesting dream. I used to have nightmares for years (very literally) after university where I had an exam the next day and had to study for the entire year that night.

    My brother aced the citizenship exam so you should be fine 🙂

    Like

    1. Hahaha a few of my stories come from dreams I have. I used to have frequent nightmares that the devil chasing me as a child. Worst part was always when I could fly at the beginning and realised I suddenly couldn’t anymore. A literal opposite of a Deus ex machina

      Like

Leave a Reply

